Super Junior-K.R.Y. wraps up Japan concert in success!

Super Junior-K.R.Y., the sub-unit of popular idol group Super Junior, successfully wrapped up their first live concert in Japan over the weekend.

Agency SM Entertainment explained in a press release on Monday that sub-group members Kyuhyun, Ryeowook and Yesung, performed in front of some 10,000 fans at the “SUPER JUNIOR K.R.Y. SPECIAL CONCERT IN JAPAN 2010” concert, held at Tokyo’s International Forum in Japan on Sunday,

The concert, held at 2 p.m. and 6 p.m., attracted fans in Japan as well as those from Korea, China and other Asian countries.

This was the first solo and overseas concert by Super Junior’s four sub-units — Super Junior-K.R.Y, Super Junior-T, Super Junior-M and Super Junior-Happy. The trio of Kyuhyun, Ryeowook and Yesung are known for being the ballad unit.

Super Junior-K.R.Y performed a total of 20 songs which included original soundtrack numbers “Dreaming Hero”, “Stop Walking By”, Super Junior track “Let’s Not Run Into Each Other” as well as solo tracks “I Listen…To You”, “It Has To Be You” and “Spring Day.”

The singers also prepared several J-pop performances for the local fans; Kyuhyun sang “Infection” by Onitsuka Chiriro and “Hitomio Tojite” by Hirai Ken while Ryewook and Yesung performed “Mikazuki” by Ayaka and “Unmei No Hito” by EXILE, respectively.

Fellow Super Junior members Donghae and Sungmin also showed up at the concert as special musical guests and performed “Kurumi” by Japanese band Mr. Children as well as “What If” and “Mirror.”

Super Junior — composed of members Leeteuk, Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kang-in, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum and Kyuhyun — debuted in December 2005 with their first studio album titled “SuperJunior05 (TWINS)”.

They became a K-pop phenomenon across Asia, thanks to the success of their subsequent albums “Don’t Don” (2007) and “Sorry, Sorry” (2009), and held two sold-out concert tours in 2008 and 2009 titled “The 1st Asia Tour – Super Show” and “Super Show 2”.

The boys have been promoting their latest studio album “BONAMANA” as a ten-man band with three of its members — Kang-in, Kibum and Hangeng — taking a break from group activities, each for different reasons.

Super Junior is scheduled to hold a concert titled “SUPER JUNIOR THE 3rd ASIA TOUR ‘SUPER SHOW 3′,” to be held at Seoul Olympic Park’s Gymnastics Arena on August 14 and 15.

”]”]SOURCE : here
shared by kinnyyLEE @ shiningbluey
take out with full credits

K.R.Y concert’s performance list

1. A Dreaming Hero
2. Steps To Stop
3. Let’s Not
4. Short Intro
5. Heartquake (with Donghae)
6. What If (with Sungmin
7. Kyuhyun Interview
8. Listen to You – Kyuhyun Solo
9. inception by 鬼束ちひろ (Chihiro Onitsuka) – Kyuhyun Solo
10. Ryeowook Interview
11. One Fine Spring Day – Ryeowook Solo
12. 三日月 by Ayaka Misazuki – Ryeowook Solo
13. Yesung Interview
14. If I Wasn’t You ( I think it is “It has to be you”)
15. 道 (EXILE) – Yesung Solo
16. ミスチルのクルミ – Donghae and Sungmin Duet
17. H.I.T. – KRYDS
18. Mirror – KRYDS
19. In My Dream – KRYDS
20. Talk
22. Just You
23. The Night Chicago Died
24. Live Interview
25. The One I Love

Shared in: Ryeowook’s baidu bar

Credits: | Photo by: lAdy~2J + 2kyuhyun
reupload by kinnyyLEE @ shiningbluey

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: